Posted by: clholoman | September 7, 2010

Diversion

I’m a sucker for pictures from or of space (I originally wrote “pictures of heavenly bodies”, but you never know what gets you in trouble these day). I usually have an image from the Hubble as my desktop.  Here are some cool ones from one of the astronauts on the space station.

I wasn’t familiar with the term “twitpic” but I can puzzle it out. As mentioned earlier, I don’t do Twitter or Facebook at this point–not for any particular reason, just didn’t see the need. One of the WaPo writers last week said that not having a Facebook page was now in the same category as not using e-mail–just stubbornly refusing to use a now-basic form of communication. I don’t know about that, but I think I’m weakening. Feel free to let me know if you have advice on this!

Responses

  1. Well, you know what I think!


Leave a Reply

Categories

